Get Med-Pay

The state of Virginia requires a minimum level of insurance coverage equaling $25,000 liability coverage for bodily injury per person, with a total of $50,000 per accident; property damage coverage of $20,000 and the same amount of coverage in protection from uninsured drivers.


  • BODILY INJURY AND PROPERTY DAMAGE LIABILITY coverage pays for injuries, death, and damages for which you are legally responsible to others as a result of a car accident.
  • COMPREHENSIVE coverage reimburses you, the insured, for loss or damage to your car resulting from almost anything bur a car accident; i.e., for fire, theft, vandalism, etc.
  • COLLISION coverage pays you for damage to your insured automobile resulting from an accident regardless of fault.
  • UNINSURED MOTORIST AND UNDERINSURED MOTORIST coverage reimburses you for damage and/or injury when the other driver, who is liable, has no insurance or too little coverage.
  • MEDICAL (“MED-PAY”) coverage in Virginia pays medical expenses for injuries up to three years for the insured and his passengers, even when the insured is at fault or is injured as a passenger in another automobile.


“Med-Pay” coverage really rounds out your policy. Without “Med-Pay” coverage, you are obligated to pay immediate out-of-pocket medical expenses after an accident, and you might have trouble getting medical facilities to hold off on payment of medical bills while waiting for a settlement.

At the Injury Law Center, we do a free review of all clients’ insurance policies. We recommend that clients carry at least $100,000.00 in uninsured motorist coverage and $5000.00 to $10,000.00 in “Med-Pay” coverage.

Injury Law Center : 4360 Shore Drive : Virginia Beach, Va. 23455 : 757-460-6200